It dates back to the end of the sixteenth century, at the same time as the great construction works on the villa were being carried out. Some elements of the bell tower and an extraordinary main altar with a tabernacle have been preserved, works produced by Lombard artists who were working at the same time as the Fabbrica del Duomo di Milano (the Factory of the Duomo of Milan).
Many valuable paintings from the seventeenth and eighteenth centuries can be seen. The tomb of Gian Luigi Visconti (1685) lies in the right-hand chapel.
The first chapel on the left boasts an eighteenth century altar made of polychrome marble, which was commissioned by Count Giulio Visconti Borromeo Arese in order to arrange the remains of the body of Saint Clement.